Introductions

Hello! I’m not going to tell you my name, but i am a Pagan living in NSW Australia. I have a husband, two children and a black cat named Black Cat (long story, maybe another time) Ever since I was a little girl I have wanted to be a writer. As an angsty teen witch, I wrote every day, some of it good, some of it terrible and most of it inconsequential, but as least I wrote.

What I wanted more than anything to write something that would touch people in that special way a good writer does. I wanted to stir people, move them, shake them to the core. I wanted to create universes and characters that would live on in the imaginations of readers long after i am gone. I didn’t, clearly.

I have had a few failed attempts at running blogs before, And mostly I feel like following the rules is what did me in. All the articles on how to write a successful blog, or have a successful page tell you to pick a topic and make sure you keep strictly to it. I feel like that is a terrible idea when blogging about witchcraft, because honestly, who is all witch, all the time? I think it does a great disservice to people who read about it and think they have to be at it all the time to be doing it right, and it poses a problem for writers, who feel chained to their altars and herb cupboards when they have so much more to talk about. This is why I chose the title Life, Death, Earth, Sex and Witchcraft for this blog. I want the freedom to talk about lots of things, because life is messy, and topics bleed into each other.

Anyway, That’s where I am, and I do look forward to sharing musings on Life, Death, Sex And Witchcraft with all of you.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑